Testimonials

default image

very professional

I found Desley to be a hard working, honest and understanding real estate agent. She is very professional without being ‘pushy’ and did her best to achieve the highest price possible. She genuinely takes an interest in both buyer and seller, keeping me informed and being very generous with her time and effort.

May 21, 2017

default image

Made the whole process painless

Thank you so much for the hard work you put in, in the successful marketing and sale of my property in Doolandella. Your positive approach and enthusiasm made the whole process painless.
I have bought and sold quite a number of properties and as a seller the most important thing to me is communication and you kept me updated at all times as to what was happening with open houses, enquiries etc. This is far from a common occurrence with many agents.
Once again thank you so much and with very best wishes.

December 2, 2015

default image

I have no hesitation in recommending Desley Thomas

Desley made selling my home almost a pleasure, even though it was hard for me to sell my beloved property. Her attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile was a very reassuring thing to me. Desley was extremely professional in all her dealings with my while all the time maintaining a very approachable and open manner.

May 21, 2017

default image

No dramas, no hassles

The AP-Realty Team have made managing my property easy. Anything that needs to be done is simply just done! – no dramas, no hassles.
It’s good to know that they have everything covered. Sometimes, it’s even easy to forget that I have a house that needs managing.

December 2, 2015

default image

Very helpful

Alyson was very helpful from the start, keeping us informed of the whole process. Within 24 hours of the first open home Alyson had secured 3 offers for our house and proceeded to negotiate the selling price at above listing! We are very happy and would highly recommend.

May 18, 2016

default image

Definitely recommend

With two properties managed by APFL, I have only good comments about the quality of service received from the property management girls.
They made the process easy and hassle free from start to finish. They assisted me in getting both properties ready to put on the rental market by organising all the tradesmen and things that needed fixing. With their help I was able to select suitable tenants and had absolutely no issues with late payment of rent or any other problems. I also feel that with their input, I am receiving the best return on my investment.
I would definitely recommend AP-Realty as property managers if you are looking to put your investment properties on the rental market.

December 2, 2015

default image

Very happy with the service

I am very impressed by the service I received when I listed my home. It sold within 3 days which enabled me to make future arrangements promptly. I was kept informed with relevant details and you have been very professional. I am very happy with the service I received.

December 2, 2015

default image

Pleasure to deal with

We had the pleasure to deal with Alyson when we purchased our house last year. She was very efficient, always ready to answer our calls/emails and communicate with us throughout the process. She readily made herself available for inspections and was very easy to deal with. Alyson was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and patient. She was always willing to accommodate us and give her time, very genuine when we dealt with her and she was never 'pushy' or demanding, especially during the negotiation stage and inspection times.

We highly recommend Alyson as an agent, she was wonderful throughout the process and we are very thankful, she made the whole buying process easy and straightforward.”

May 18, 2016

default image

Highly recommended

Brendan was very professional in the way he conducted the sale of our house. Always friendly, punctual and ready to help no matter what time or what day. He explained every step of the process, and kept us informed at all times. Brendan is a person who really knows the business and the market.. Overall a great bloke, and we would highly recommend him as an agent.

May 18, 2016

default image

Thanks for all your help

Thanks for all your help. We honestly haven’t come across a better real estate agency in all our years of renting! If something needed to be done it was sorted so quickly and without any hassle. On top of that you were all just so nice to deal with, we’re sorry to lose you!!!

December 2, 2015

default image

Such a joy to work with you

It’s such a joy to work with you…. if all agents had your level of ethics and morality the business would have a totally new face.
Cheers….

December 2, 2015

default image

Outstanding Agent

Leisa was very helpful in our search for home in Forest Lake. She is very professional & good negotiator. She was always reachable. She properly guided us about area & explained us in very detailed. Thanks Leisa.

September 28, 2016

default image

Very professional

We found both Mark and Leisa to be very professional and really know the Real Estate industry thoroughly. Their knowledge and negotiation skills were put to the test and resulted in a successful sale in a difficult market. They worked tirelessly but kept great humour dealing with some difficult demands. At all times they kept us informed and we always had great trust and faith in their abilities. They went out their way to assist us out of hours and we cannot rate their services more highly . We would not hesitate to recommend them as we found they took the stress out of the whole procedure and made us feel so very comfortable from our first meeting - we would give them 12 out 10 on the scoreboard. Will be using them again if and when the time arises.

October 12, 2016

default image

Thank you for all of the hard work

On behalf of Darren and myself, we would like to thank you for all of the hard work you have put into our property and maintaining a professional outlook and attitude whilst it was rented. We will highly recommend you to our friends and family as superb property managers.
Many Thanks.

December 2, 2015

default image

Professional work

Alyson is a courteous and pleasant property manager at AP-Realty. The staff are polite and helped us look for the best tenants and maximise our returns.
AP-Realty provides regular inspection reports and keeps our rental property well managed. Thank you for your professional work.

December 1, 2015

default image

Efficient job

Thank you very much Julie @ ap-realty for very efficient job. I will recommend your excellent service to anyone.

December 1, 2015

default image

Extremely professional manner

On behalf of my wife and I we would like to convey our appreciation and thanks to your agent. He recently completed the sale of our property at 39 Parkwood Drive, Heathwood. Throughout the entire process he maintained regular contact, keeping us fully informed of the progress. Your agent performed in an extremely professional manner; nothing was an effort for him. We feel it is important to say he is a valuable Team Member to you and your company. We wish him all the best in his future.

December 2, 2015

default image

Very successful

Lisa is a very good and qualified agent and I trusted her with 2 sales that she was very successful with.

October 13, 2016

default image

It was a pleasure to deal with Desley

It was a pleasure to deal with Desley who showed a professional, helpful and positive attitude. She was always available with advice and progress reports. I was very pleased with the price she achieved for my property at Forest Lake.

May 21, 2017

default image

Appreciated your understanding

Thank you for your help in purchasing our home in Forest Lake and your best wishes that our transition was smooth and happy. We found that moving from Gladstone to Brisbane a big decision in itself but was made easier with your help and we appreciated your understanding of our position. You did not try to push us past our price range. Despite a slight delay in Gladstone things went smoothly forward. So far all is going well in Forest Lake and should we have the need of a Real Estate Agent we will be happy to call on your help.

December 2, 2015

default image

Getting it all done

Thank you for ‘getting it all done’. I’m sure it wouldn’t have happened within the time constraints without your perseverance.

December 2, 2015

default image

Quick and efficient experience

Leisa made the sale of our house an extremely quick and efficient experience. Her professionalism and wonderful personality is a winning combination that makes you feel instantly at ease.

September 14, 2016

default image

Regular and good communication

I would like to thank you and Rick for all you help in the sale of our property. Selling a property can be stressful and hard enough when you live in the same state that can be significantly multiplied when you live interstate. You and Rick have made selling from afar a lot more manageable with your prompt, regular and good communication. Also all your help with maintaining the property and negotiating through the settlement period and the subject to conditions of the sale.
Thanks again for everything and I would have no reservation in recommending your business to anyone looking to sell their house in the area.

December 1, 2015

default image

Great job promoting and selling our property

Leisa has done a great job promoting and selling our property. Her communication and work ethic are highly commendable, getting our property sold quickly and without any headaches! Highly recommended agent! Thank you

September 14, 2016

default image

When people meet me, they move

I first met Desley in 2013. I was taken by her slogan that "When people meet me, they move". Chatting to her, I told her that I would be retiring and my wife and I felt that a lady agent would have a good feel for our property and we would certainly contact her when the time came to sell. True to our word, we did contact her. She was a local in our suburb and her knowledge for the market was impressive. Her suggested price was accurate and well informed. We happily followed her advice and as we expected she had a "feel" for our property. Desley used her experience to carefully screen prospects and presented the perfect buyer to us with a realistic offer. It is worth noting that the buyer also had a respect for Desley so it was a win : win : win for us all. Desley was always professional in her dealings, manner and personal presentation. We left Forest Lake knowing we had made a friend which I think is probably unusual. As well, our dog, Mollee, (who has impeccable taste!) thought the world of Desley and would welcome her each time she came. We cannot thank Desley enough for her expertise in achieving such an excellent result for us. She gets our 5 star endorsement and recommendation.

May 21, 2017

default image

Definitely recommend

Alyson was a lovely person to deal with regarding the purchase of our first home. She arranged the negotiations quickly and was very helpful when we had questions regarding both the area and the house. I would definitely recommend her.

May 18, 2016

default image

AP-Realty listens to our needs

We are from Melbourne and looking to buy an Investment Property in the Forest Lake Area. We have been looking on the internet sites of many agencies. What we have found is that most of the agents do not regularly update their sites so many properties have sold. Also, when you send an email to most agents, they do not reply. We have found that your agent at AP-Realty, listens to our needs and is actively searching for a suitable property for us.

December 2, 2015

default image

The thing that struck me about Desley is that she’s a real person

The thing that struck me about Desley is that she's a real person, a straight talker. If you are her seller, she is going to tell it to you straight. She's not going to give you the big, glossy sales spiel. You are dealing with a real person here. She operates from a place of honesty and authenticity. And I think this is why Desley has had such success and longevity in a fickle industry like real estate. You want someone who will get back up and dust herself off when things aren't going your way (and things don't always go your way in real estate, that's for sure). She is tenacious and persistent, and she keeps batting in your corner. She's also darn funny, which makes her very likeable. In a sea of suburban same same, sometimes a sale can boil down to which selling agent the buyer likes most. If you have the choice of a smarmy sales creep or a strong, authentic woman who can relate to people and knows the market - which one are you going to choose?

May 21, 2017

default image

Fantastic effort

We would just like to say to you both a very special thanks for the work done recently at our property. To have kept the vacancy period to 2 days is really no vacancy period and a fantastic effort.
We can appreciate that a lot of work goes on behind the scenes to produce this kind of result and these efforts are very much appreciated. The new tenant has the makings of a positive long term arrangement which suits all our needs.

December 2, 2015

default image

Reliable and professional

Maria and I would like to thank ap-realty for your work and efforts to manage our property at Heathwood and for completing the sale. Having such reliable and professional people working for us while we live in Melbourne was reassuring and we appreciate the efforts put in by you and your team.
Thanks again for your help and good luck for the rest of 2015.

December 1, 2015

default image

Fantastic Agent -A++

I have known Leisa for over 8 years. She has the 'gift of the gab' when it comes to selling houses. I have bought and sold through her quite a few times and will continue to use and recommend her to anyone I meet.

September 14, 2016

default image

Professional & enthusiastic efforts

I would like to say how much I have appreciated your professional & enthusiastic efforts in managing my property at Heathwood.
Living in South Australia it is very important that I have peace of mind that the property is well managed in my absence.
I originally contacted Rick Hayter of AP-Realty in November 2011 as this property was a Builder’s display home and the lease had expired. I was unsure whether to sell the property or to keep it and rent it out. I asked for an appraisal on both options and was delighted to receive, within 24 hours, a very comprehensive report from both Rick for the Sale Value and Alyson for the Rental Value.
On deciding to keep the property & engaging AP-Realty to manage it for me, a great tenant was secured within two days and the ongoing rapport and co-operation between all parties has been excellent.
Thank you and keep up the good work.

December 1, 2015

default image

Extensive market knowledge

Mark was recommended to us by a couple who spoke highly of Mark's ethics. Our experience with him has been the same. He is a very decent guy and he has consistently shown integrity throughout our sales process. He is a very experienced agent and it shows (in a good way). He clearly loves real estate and has extensive market knowledge. Mark was highly reliable too. We were very impressed with Mark's negotiation skills. At the sales end of the process we came to realise how important those skills were.

If you are thinking of selling your home, I strongly recommend that you speak with Mark and ask him how he would go about convincing buyers to see value in your home. We have dealt with quite a few agents over the years as both a buyer and a seller and Mark is easily the most skilled negotiator we have encountered. When the crunch time came in negotiations we were very happy to have him on our side and feel that his commission was well and truly earned. Mark was also patient with us throughout the process, which enabled us to test some higher price points. We felt he was genuinely focused on achieving the best possible price for us. If you are planning to sell your home then I strongly recommend that you contact Mark to see how he can help you.

May 18, 2016

default image

It was a pleasure

Thank for your time today and your fast response to this afternoons meeting, it was a pleasure meeting with you.
Should I decide to go ahead and put my house on the market, I really do not need to look any further, I am very sure my house is in good hands with you and your company. I appreciate the fact that your company is family based and also your knowledge in the market place, your advice and professionalism.
Once again thank you for your time and advice.

December 1, 2015

default image

Desley is a down to earth person

Desley is a down to earth person and does not come on with all the usual real estate B.S. and a spade is a spade.If you are on either side [buying or selling] you could do a lot worse than using Desley.

May 21, 2017

default image

Always met our expectations

You provided a high level of service. It is not without pleasure that we can say that you always met our expectations and very often even more than that. Your attitude is always professionally driven and results are happy customers, both buyers and sellers. We highly recommend your services

December 2, 2015

default image

Hardworking agent who strives to achieve

Leisa is a very courteous, hardworking agent who strives to achieve, for her clients, a great result! She has great market knowledge combined with many years of experience. Leisa is also an excellent communicator and is a pleasure to deal with. We highly recommend her! Thank you Leisa!

October 8, 2016

default image

Most professional and dedicated real estate agent

Over the years we have bought and sold, rented and rented out, many properties both overseas and around Australia.
You are without doubt the best, most professional and dedicated real estate agent it has been our pleasure to deal with!
Nothing has been too much trouble for you, and you have dealt with all the various issues with a cheerful attitude and a ready smile.
We sincerely thank you for your great service, which was above and beyond the norm! “You are a legend”.
With our gratitude and fondest regards.

December 2, 2015

default image

Wonderful effort

I sold my property recently in Forest Lake and according to AP-Realty; the property has been recorded as the highest selling property in our estate, The Woods.
Your company, Open2view, did the professional photography for the sale and everybody that saw the photographs, commented on how fabulous they were. Every photo which was placed online and in brochures was absolutely perfect. Each photo captured the various areas so well, that I felt extremely proud of my property and thought that all the sweat, money, time and effort that I put into the project, was well worth it.
It was exciting and very interesting to see you at work with your camera – working the different shots in the different lighting while using different angles. You knew exactly how to place various things to create the most perfect shots.
At the moment, I am working on my next project, looking to purchase my fourth property. When I come to sell that property, I will definitely bear your company in mind for the photographs. I am extremely impressed with your professionalism, kindness and friendliness. Working with you was a fantastic experience and made selling a property a total breeze.
I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the wonderful effort you placed in the photography for the sale of my property and I look forward to working with you again, sometime in the near future.

December 2, 2015

default image

extremely professional

Desley made selling my home almost a pleasure, even though it was hard for me to sell my beloved property. Her attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile was a very reassuring thing to me. Desley was extremely professional in all her dealings with my while all the time maintaining a very approachable and open manner.

May 21, 2017

default image

Fantastic Job

We would like to thank you and all at AP-Realty for the fantastic job you have done in looking after our property to date. Being so far away from the property makes one very suspicious of just how well it is being managed. Whilst AP-Realty managed our property we have not had to be concerned about all the little things that come with being a landlord. Even though it was not all smooth sailing from a landlord/tenant relationship during out tenancy, you made even that as smooth as possible and put us onto the right people. You care and that “personal touch” made our lives a lot easier.

December 1, 2015

default image

Peace of mind

My property has been rented out and managed by AP-Realty for 2years. I originally choose this agent because my rental is in Forest Lake and their office is located in a convenient and central location in the same suburb.
From the Principal Chris Hayter to the ladies that manage my property - Alyson and Julie, the service is always delivered professionally and with a positive attitude. Any issues regarding my property have been dealt with promptly, respectfully and they have clearly communicated the outcomes with myself and the tenant.
The combination of regular inspections, correspondence and accessibility to the property agents has given me peace of mind about my rental house.
With the team at AP-Realty I know my property is in good hands.

December 2, 2015

default image

To your agent

To your agent, I write to thank you for your prompt, efficient and professional manner in which you secured the sale of our home in Forest Lake. We received a Flyer from AP-Realty, which I almost threw away, after a change of heart, decided to give you a go. From day one you handled the situation professionally and impeccably, contacting me at all times, following protocol that entails selling a DHA home. It was an honour and pleasure to have dealt with you and I certainly have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending you to anyone I know whether they wish to buy or sell in your area. Once again thank you for your integrity, honesty, professionalism and all your help.

December 1, 2015

default image

Really happy

Leisa was extremely helpful and made our entire experience run very smoothly. Really happy with the whole progress.

September 14, 2016

default image

You’re seriously are amazing

You're seriously are amazing!!!! Thank you so much, I really wish you guys looked after our new place.
Thank you so much Aly, Chris and Julie – you will be very missed by us.

December 2, 2015

default image

Outstanding communication and negotiation skills

Leisa just sold my property in Forest Lake. She worked really hard, communicated honestly with me every step of the way. When it came time to finalise the contract, Leisa displayed absolutely outstanding negotiation skills and worked really hard for me. She deserves to be the number 1 agent in Forest Lake.

October 20, 2016

default image

Highly recommend

As an absentee landlord living in NZ it’s great to have a property manager I can rely on. Promptly finding good tenants, dealing with issues and completing regular inspections on time gives me a high level of confidence that the property is being managed as well or better than I would be able to do it myself.
I would recommend AP-Realty to other investors.

December 1, 2015

default image

No hesitation

I would like to acknowledge the support that I have had personally from Julie Mulcahy in regards to renting a property.
I would like to highlight the manner that Julie applies to her work at your company. She was very approachable, has a professional manner and is very friendly. My family and I feel very lucky to of viewed properties with her.
I believe that Julie is a valued asset to have representing AP-Realty and will have no hesitation in referring people to your company.

December 2, 2015

default image

Amazingly smooth transition

Thank you so much for your hard work and professionalism from you and your management team. We were so anxious when DHA scheduled the hand over of our investment house but with your guidance, communication and patience, this transition was amazingly smooth. Any issues were met with swift reactions from your dedicated team. We appreciate everything you have done for us and would definitely recommenced your business to others.

May 12, 2016

default image

Professional, Efficient and Friendly experience – Highly recommended

We would like to say it was a pleasure to deal with Carolyn James when we were trying to lease our house last year. She was very professional, quick and efficient in getting our house on to the market through to getting it leased. Carolyn was very helpful from the start, keeping us informed of the whole process. Within less than 24 hours of the first open home she had secured 3 applications and helped us select most suitable tenant, and also gave us advice on other matters relating to leasing the property. The whole process was finalised within a week, which was a big relief for us, as we were moving interstate. She made our life very easy. We highly recommend her service.

 

One of our cousins recommended ap-realty, so we originally contacted Chris Hayter, who was very professional and explained to us the whole process, who gave us the confidence that our property will be in safe hands. Since then the team at ap-realty worked really hard, communicated honestly and professionally with us in every step of the way. We are extremely impressed with your professionalism, kindness and friendliness. Working with you is a fantastic experience and made leasing our property a total breeze.

 

We thank you for the wonderful efforts you placed in leasing and managing our property. Looking forward to working with you in years to come. Thank you for the good work.

March 8, 2017

default image

They have not disappointed

I was looking for a good agent to take over my rental from a previous agent, that was not meeting my expectations. When I spoke to AP-Realty they appeared to be very professional and up front. I decided to employ AP-Realty to manage my property soon afterwards.
In doing so they have not disappointed in any facet of property management, and are very fair for both owner, and tenant.

December 1, 2015

default image

Responsive and proactive

Leisa has been responsive, proactive and kind throughout the whole process. Still haven't fully completed the transaction but so far she has been providing utmost support and always has been there willing to assist.

October 14, 2016

default image

Help and professional guidance

We would like to thank you both for your help and professional guidance in enabling us to purchase our first investment property. You both helped what could have been a daunting experience run very smoothly and relatively stress free.
From attending the Property Investment Workshop to selecting the right house and finding suitable tenants has been a very good experience. We felt that Rick took us under his wing and gave us the benefit of his vast experience and knowledge in property investment – we never felt that we were stepping into something that we were unsure of and had complete confidence in our decisions. We now look forward to being successful property investors for many years to come – well while ever Rick’s around to guide us anyway!!!
The personal service given by both of you is without doubt fantastic and sets you well apart from all other agencies we have ever come across. We would and already have recommended you and your agency to everyone.

December 2, 2015